Est. 1998
Home | About | Contact | Welcome | Calendar | Updates | News | Blackball | College | College World Series | History | International | Minors | MLB | Nebraska | Players | Teams | Links | Lists | Media | Quotes | Sources | Youth | Halloween | Link Group: 367 Sports | 367 News |

Major League Baseball

*No LCS due to baseball strike.


American League Championship Series MVP
Year Player Team POS
2007 Josh Beckett Boston Red Sox P
2006 Placido Polanco Detroit Tigers 2B
2005 Paul Konerko Chicago White Sox 1B
2004 David Ortiz Boston Red Sox DH
2003 Mariano Rivera New York Yankees P
2002 Adam Kennedy Anaheim Angels 2B
2001 Andy Pettitte New York Yankees P
2000 David Justice New York Yankees OF
1999 Orlando Hernandez New York Yankees P
1998 David Wells New York Yankees P
1997 Marquis Grissom Cleveland Indians OF
1996 Bernie Williams New York Yankees OF
1995 Orel Hershiser Cleveland Indians P
1994 No Series
1993 Dave Stewart Toronto Blue Jays P
1992 Roberto Alomar Toronto Blue Jays 2B
1991 Kirby Puckett Minnesota Twins OF
1990 Dave Stewart Oakland Athletics P
1989 Rickey Henderson Oakland Athletics OF
1988 Dennis Eckersley Oakland Athletics P
1987 Gary Gaetti Minnesota Twins 3B
1986 Marty Barrett Boston Red Sox 2B
1985 George Brett Kansas City Royals 3B
1984 Kirk Gibson Detroit Tigers OF
1983 Mike Boddicker Baltimore Orioles P
1982 Fred Lynn California Angels OF
1981 Graig Nettles New York Yankees 3B
1980 Frank White Kansas City Royals 2B
1979 No Award
1978 No Award
1977 No Award

National League Championship Series MVP
Year Player Team POS
2007 Matt Holliday Colorado Rockies LF
2006 Jeff Suppan St. Louis Cardinals P
2005 Roy Oswalt Houston Astros P
2004 Albert Pujols St. Louis Cardinals 1B
2003 Ivan Rodriguez Florida Marlins C
2002 Benito Santiago San Francisco Giants C
2001 Craig Counsell Arizona Diamondbacks 2B
2000 Mike Hampton New York Mets P
1999 Eddie Perez Atlanta Braves C
1998 Sterling Hitchcock San Diego Padres P
1997 Livan Hernandez Florida Marlins P
1996 Javy Lopez Atlanta Braves C
1995 Mike Devereaux Atlanta Braves OF
*1994 No Series
1993 Curt Schilling Philadelphia Phillies P
1992 John Smoltz Atlanta Braves P
1991 Steve Avery Atlanta Braves P
#1990 Rob Dibble Cincinnati Reds P
#1990 Randy Myers Cincinnati Reds P
1989 Will Clark San Francisco Giants 1B
1988 Orel Hershiser Los Angeles Dodgers P
1987 Jeffrey Leonard San Francisco Giants OF
1986 Mike Scott Houston Astros P
1985 Ozzie Smith St. Louis Cardinals SS
1984 Steve Garvey San Diego Padres 1B
1983 Gary Matthews Philadelphia Phillies OF
1982 Darrell Porter St. Louis Cardinals C
1981 Burt Hooton Los Angeles Dodgers P
1980 Manny Trillo Philadelphia Phillies 2B
1979 Willie Stargell Pittsburgh Pirates 1B
1978 Steve Garvey Los Angeles Dodgers 1B
1977 Dusty Baker Los Angeles Dodgers OF

Cardinals Playoff Tickets
World Series Tickets
MLB Premium Seats

Copyright © 2006 367 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. Please e-mail the webmaster with comments.